Your daily focus: 20th-26th August

Your daily focus: 20th-26th  August
Written by admin

Let’s wrap up exploring the houses of the zodiac wheel this week. This daily focus will deal specifically with the outer houses, the outer houses dealing with a desire to explore, connect and make an impression on the world in general. They also say a lot about relationships, money, and work, in contrast to the more inward-looking houses that make up the first half of the wheel. If you didn’t read last week’s Daily Focus, you can read about the first six houses here.

Everyone has a sign that dominates each house, even if they don’t have planets or placements in that house. The order in which they fall can tell you a lot about your personal mythological journey and what traits you hold most dearly in your heart.

Saturday, August 20th

“The first six houses form the basis of our sense of self, but once we break through the descendant line – the other side of our Ascendant sign – we move from the metaphorical underworld into the light.”

The outer houses are really about how you interact with different aspects of the world, rather than yourself. This is about how you interact with the world thanks to the foundation laid by the first half of the wheel. The fact that the characters move in order of equinox precession allows for a mythological story arc in each.

Sunday, 21.8

“Governed by Libra, the 7th house tells us something about our outward desires: what attracts us to people, style, design and art.”

While the 5th house tells people about their inner desires, the 7th house expands this web. This placement tells you what you really want. What do you like? It’s a bit more superficial and a lot more flexible. For example, Capricorn in the 5th house would indicate someone who likes practical, functional styles and partners. However, Gemini here would show a love of variety as well as a tendency towards non-monogamy, flirting and a desire to explore all the tastes in the world.

Monday, 08/22

“The 8th house is ruled by Scorpio and can tell us something about our relationship to the underworld and to death.”

This house can seem a bit spooky. In reality, however, it’s not about death predictions, but rather about where people find big changes in life – and how they deal with them. Finally, in tarot, astrology and mythology, death is also a form of rebirth.

Tuesday, 23.8

“Sagittarius rules the ninth house, the house of adventure, travel, worldliness and exploration.”

If Sagittarius is born in your 9th house, it means that you will travel the world. In contrast, a sign like Cancer could portend a big move to the city of your dreams at some point. Meanwhile, Taurus here could indicate a more stable, local lifestyle.

Wednesday, 08/24

“The tenth house is also called the center of heaven and is associated with career, leadership and fraternal aspects.”

People like to think that mid-heaven is all about careers and work, but it’s arguably bigger than work in the traditional sense. Instead, you might find that it refers to work in a cosmic, mythological sense. What’s your bigger goal? How do you lead and where are you going?

Thursday, 08/25

“Aquarius rules the 11th house, which revolves around community and humanitarian efforts.”

This is the home that shapes your relationship with your community. Aquarius is the zodiac’s great humanitarian, and having this sign here can indicate a tendency towards strong community leadership. Air signs tend to want to share in the load, which makes them great group leaders. Earth signs, on the other hand, like to lead alone. Fire signs are the creative minds, and water signs are the ones who connect personally with people.

Friday, 08/26

“Pisces rules the 12th and final house, which is about friendship, connection and the people we surround ourselves with.”

This home is all about your inner circle and the people you will be surrounded by during your lifetime. Pisces is the oldest and wisest member of the zodiac. They care deeply about everyone around them, and this home shows where your love lands. For example, Libra might indicate a large circle and multitude of friends and partners here, while Virgo would suggest a much smaller and narrower circle of trust.

Astrology plays an important role in your daily life. The planets are responsible for your moods, experiences and more, which is why you should get a psychic astrology reading. Our astrology psychics can calculate your natal chart and tell you about the important dates in your life (past, present and future) that will have a massive impact on you. Learn more about our psychics from real testimonials and read ours Astrology and Numerology Blog. Would you like to read more about your personal birth chart first? Get one free birth horoscope report today! Find one Astrology clairvoyant or learn more about astrology readings.

About California Psychics:
California Psychics is the most trusted source for
psychic readings. Since 1995, we’ve delivered over 11 million discreet and confidential psychic readings over the phone. More than a prediction, we are your guide to life’s journey. learn more about how psychic readings work and explore the California Psychics blog. With over 500 psychics online to choose from real customer reviews, you will surely find the best psychic for you. Call one of our trusted and accurate psychics today! Confidential and Secure, Real Clairvoyants, Accurate Predictions, 100% Guaranteed.

About the author


Leave a Comment